Eleven women and men have been nominated for the Tommy Award. The award is given annually to a St. Thomas undergraduate senior, selected by faculty, staff and students, who best represents St. Thomas Aquinas’ ideals of scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.

Preliminary voting today will help to narrow the field; final voting will be held in February. You can vote from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. in Campus Square or outside the Grill in Murray-Herrick Campus Center, or by the entrance to Owens Science Hall.

Nominees are:
Megan Bergseth
Katie Bestul
Kate DuChene
Summer Hanson
Nate Hauenstein
Chris Olsen
Laura Palombi
Liz Petheo
Trish Roettger
Alex Zenthoefer
Nicole Zwieg

This award, co-sponsored by The Aquin and the St. Thomas Alumni Association, will be presented on St. Thomas Day, March 3, 2001.

Questions? Call Jon Krawczynski, editor, The Aquin, (96)2-5262.





Print Friendly, PDF & Email