The second annual service award ceremony to recognize faculty and staff for their years of service to the university will be held at 9 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 14, in O’Shaughnessy Educational Center auditorium.

The ceremony will honor faculty and staff who have completed five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40 and 45 years of service to St. Thomas in 1999. The Rev. Dennis Dease, St. Thomas president, will award honorees with special pins designed for the occasion and a gift brochure from which they may select gifts of their choice. A special video presentation, “Reflections,” will highlight memorable moments described by some of the honorees and take a nostalgic look at world and UST events over the past 45 years.

A reception will follow the ceremony and begin at approximately 10 a.m.

Faculty and staff to be honored, along with their department heads, have been sent personal invitations. For more information about the ceremony, please call Debby in Human Resources, (651) 962-6518.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email