Nominees have been announced for the 2000 Tommy Award. The award is presented annually to the St. Thomas senior whom students, faculty and staff select as best representing the university’s ideals of scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.

The nine nominees are: Jason Adkins, Any Cerio, Peter Fritz, Susan Goldsmith, Heather Heiderscheidt, Greg Kaiser, Stephen Maas, Jon Merchant and Jennifer Trost.

Students, faculty and staff are invited to vote this month for award finalists.

Voting times are: 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Monday and Tuesday, Dec. 6 and 7.

Voting locations are: Campus Square, Murray-Herrick Campus Center; Owens Science Hall; Brady Educational Center lobby; and Room 201, Minneapolis campus.

This vote will determine the three finalists. Final voting will be held in February. The Tommy Award will be presented on St. Thomas Day, March 4, 2000.

Questions? Call Dave Campbell, Aquin editor, (651) 962-5261. The award is co-sponsored by The Aquin and the St. Thomas Alumni Association.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email