St. Thomas’ Model United Nations delegates win top honors

St. Thomas students were awarded top honors at the 29th Arrowhead Model United Nations Conference in La Crosse, Wis., April 28-May 1.

The students – Jacob Anderson, Peter Billerbeck, Jeff Brubaker, Alex Miamen and Haley Waller – represented the delegations of China, Denmark and Iran. Awards were received for Best Delegate on the Economic and Financial Committee, Best Opening Policy Statement in the General Assembly, Best Delegate on the Security Council, Honorable Mention for Best Delegate on the Security Council, Best Delegate on the Environmental Committee and Honorable Mention for Overall Best Delegation.

The Model United Nations group extends its thanks to the university’s president, Father Dennis Dease, for assistance in the funding of this conference opportunity.

For further information on Model United Nations activities for next year, contact Dr. Liz Klages, faculty adviser, Political Science Department, (651) 962-5726.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email