Based on the voting of students, faculty and staff held Dec. 6 and 7, the following three individuals were selected as finalists from the nine nominees for the 2000 Tommy Award: Peter Fritz, Greg Kaiser and Jon Merchant.

Now it’s time for the final vote. Students, staff and faculty may vote from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. today or tomorrow. Voting locations on the St. Paul campus are Campus Square, Brady Educational Center, Owens Science Hall and outside The Grill. The voting location on the Minneapolis campus is Room 201.

The Tommy Award has been presented annually since 1931 to a St. Thomas undergraduate senior, selected by faculty, staff and students, who best represents St. Thomas Aquinas’ ideals of scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.

The award will be presented on St. Thomas Day, March 4.

Questions? Call Niles Randolph, Aquin editor, (96)2-5261. The award is co-sponsored by The Aquin and the St. Thomas Alumni Association.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email