Based on the voting of students, faculty and staff held Dec. 6 and 7, the following three individuals were selected as finalists from the nine nominees for the 2000 Tommy Award: Peter Fritz, Greg Kaiser and Jon Merchant.

The award has been presented annually since 1931 to a St. Thomas undergraduate senior, selected by faculty, staff and students, who best represents St. Thomas Aquinas’ ideals of scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.

Final voting will be held Feb. 14 and 15 and the award will be presented on St. Thomas Day, March 4.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email