Two UST history majors were awarded $6,000 fellowships to participate in the 2000-2001 National Museum Fellows Program at the Minnesota Historical Society. Daniel Larmouth and Chris Taylor recently learned of their awards.

In this highly selective program, outstanding minority students are selected to participate in a weekly seminar at the History Center, followed by an internship in one of the center’s departments. Only a few museums nationally are selected to participate in the program, which is funded by Coca Cola. Highlights of the program include guest speakers and travel throughout the United States to learn about the museum profession.

According to the UST coordinator for the program, Dr. Anne Klejment, this year is the second time that two UST students have competed successfully for the fellowships. In 1999-2000, Christy Clark and Ben Petry received the fellowships.





Print Friendly, PDF & Email