Final voting for 2009 Tommie Award starts today

Andrew Engen James Ewer Nicholas Nelson

Final Voting for 2009 Tommie Award starts today

Be a part of St. Thomas history and make sure you vote for one of the three finalists for the 2009 Tommie Award – Andrew Engen, James Ewer and Nicholas Nelson.

Students, faculty and staff can vote online Wednesday, Feb. 11, through Friday, Feb. 13, to select the 2009 recipient of the Tommie Award. This prestigious award is presented to a senior who is selected for representing the University of St. Thomas ideals of scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.

When you access the ballot you will be prompted for your St. Thomas username and password. If you are not sure of your password, visit the password Web site. You also may contact the IRT Helpline at (651) 962-6230.

A profile and photo of each nominee is provided at the voting Web site. To vote click here or click on the “button” provided through Friday on the Bulletin Today home page (under the photo and quote of the day).

The Tommie Award will be presented at the St. Thomas Day celebration on Saturday, March 7. For more information, contact Kate Salvatore, (651) 962-6120 or


Tommie Award Links Vote here Tommie Award 2009 Tommie Award finalists Past recipients