Four Faculty Members Earn Promotion

The University of St. Thomas is pleased to announce that the following faculty members have been promoted. These recommendations were made by the Tenure and Promotion Committee at its May 2010 meetings and subsequently were approved by Father Dennis Dease, president of the University of St. Thomas.

Promoted to full professor
    Dr. Michael Hollerich, College of Arts and Sciences, Theology
    Dr. Britain Scott, College of Arts and Sciences, Psychology
    Mr. Robert Vischer, J.D., School of Law
Promoted to associate professor
 Mr. Robert Kahn, J.D., School of Law

The granting of promotion recognizes the achievements of faculty in their teaching, professional engagement and service to the university. Please join me in congratulating them on their accomplishments.