Step up and vote: 2009 Tommie Award preliminary voting is under way

Step up and vote: 2009 Tommie Award preliminary voting is under way

Voting for the 2009 Tommie Award is under way. Every student, faculty and staff member may vote once for one of the 26 nominees for the 2009 Tommie Award. A profile and photo of each nominee is provided at the voting Web site. Make your vote count!

When you access the ballot you may be prompted for your UST username and password. If you are not sure of your password, go here.

The voting location may be accessed here or by clicking on the special Tommie Award voting button, which will be published daily in Bulletin Today through Wednesday, Dec. 10.

At the conclusion of the preliminary voting, three nominees will be announced for the final voting process in mid-February.

The Tommie Award has been presented to a senior annually since 1931. It recognizes accomplishments in scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.  It is the community of St. Thomas that selects the recipient of the award, and it represents the highest ideals of the university. This is a wonderful opportunity to recognize outstanding achievements.

Nominees for the 2009 Tommie Award are:  

  • Rebecca Antonelli
  • Jon Athmann
  • Chelsea Botten
  • Britney Bryant
  • Elis Byrne
  • Danielle Carroll
  • Billy Dodge
  • Andrew Engen
  • James Ewer
  • Stephanie Fleisher
  • John Foley
  • Brianna Harrington
  • Emily Kessel
  • Molly Leonard
  • Rory Mattson
  • Katherine McCaffrey
  • Caitlin Mevissen
  • Nicholas Nelson
  • Jimmy Nguyen
  • Mark Pavlak
  • Kirk Rose
  • Amy Sobolewski
  • Jamie Vortherms
  • Seth Warren
  • Alfonso Wenker
  • Melissa Zierden