Three finalists named for Tommie Award 2009

Andrew Engen James Ewer Nicholas Nelson

Three finalists named for Tommie Award 2009

Preliminary voting on the 26 nominees has concluded and three finalists for the 2009 Tommie Award have been selected.

The three finalists are Andrew Engen, James Ewer and Nicholas Nelson. Congratulations to the three finalists and the 23 other nominees including:

Rebecca Antonelli, Jon Athmann, Chelsea Botten, Britney Bryant, Elis Byrne, Danielle Carroll, Billy Dodge, Stephanie Fleisher, John Foley, Brianna Harrington, Emily Kessel, Molly Leonard, Rory Mattson, Katherine McCaffrey, Caitlin Mevissen, Jimmy Nguyen, Mark Pavlak, Kirk Rose, Amy Sobolewski, Jamie Vortherms, Seth Warren, Alfonso Wenker and Melissa Zierden.

Each nominee has made contributions to the University of St. Thomas community and will leave a legacy of leadership with a lasting impact on our campus.

Profiles for the three finalists will be available for review in the Dean of Students Office, MHC101, and the Campus Life Office, MHC110. They also will be available online at the Tommie Award page.

The final vote will be held Feb. 11-13, 2009. All students, faculty and staff are encouraged to participate in the voting, which will be conducted online. It is an opportunity for the St. Thomas community to select the recipient of the award, which represents the highest ideals of the university. The award is designed to recognize achievements in scholarship, leadership and campus involvement. The Tommie Award has been presented every year since 1931 to a member of the senior class.

The Tommie Award is sponsored by the Division of Student Affairs. For more information, contact Kate Salvatore, (651) 962-6120.


Tommie Award Links Tommie Award 2009 Tommie Award finalists Past recipients