Students Elect USG Representatives for 2011-12

St. Thomas undergraduate students have elected their council for the 2011-12 academic year. Undergraduate Student Government elections concluded Friday, April 16.

The following individuals have been elected to the executive board and general council:

  • President: Greg Scharine
  • Executive vice president: Mike Orth
  • Vice president of academic affairs: Jessica Root
  • Vice president of public relations: Ben Schmitz
  • Vice president of administrative affairs: Chris Daniels
  • Senior class president: Jazz Hampton
  • Senior class senators: Connor Hills and Matt Sullivan
  • Junior class senators: Nick Johnson and Michael Mortenson
  • Sophomore class president: Brandon Miranda
  • Sophomore class senators: Heidi Ennigna and Kayla Gardner
  • Elections and credentials chair: Jenna Johnson
  • Neighborhood senator-Merriam Park: Hayley Trace
  • Neighborhood senator-WSNAC: Jared Scharpen
  • Transfer senator: Katie Nordyke
  • Legislative affairs senator: Tom Deiley
  • Commuter senator: Megan Matheny

Any vacancies will be filled this fall. Concerns or questions? Contact your USG representatives. For more information visit the USG website.