Aquinas Fellows induction ceremony will honor 17 UST students

Aquinas Fellows induction ceremony will honor 17 UST students

Seventeen UST students will be inducted into the Aquinas Fellows program on Friday, Oct. 5.

The students are: Aana Bendson, Kylie Bennett, Rebecca Clark, Erin Dolan, Mary Therese Foley, Spencer Howe, Henry (Hank) Kemp, Erich Loch, John Lodoen, Nicole Morse, Sam Patet, Diego Pino, James Schultz, Susan Slattery, James Stokman, Susan Verly and Jacob Voelker.

Each of the students has received an Aquinas Fellows scholarship between $2,500 and $7,500 through the Beyond Career to Calling vocational initiative. These students demonstrate a keen sense of vocation as undergraduate juniors and seniors in their academic and professional lives.

The reception will begin at 5 p.m. in Sitzmann Hall, followed by dinner and the induction ceremony in Murray-Herrick Campus Center. Jason Slattery, a St. Thomas alumnus and principal of Cedarcrest Academy, will speak briefly on the integration of vocation and career. This event is open only to invited guests.

For further information on nominating a student as an Aquinas Fellow, or to see the variety of vocational programs, visit the Beyond Career to Calling Web site or e-mail Laura Stierman.