Exempt Staff Council Nominations Requested

Interested in promoting the greater good for your colleagues, your department and St. Thomas? Want to get involved with a cross-section of UST professionals?

Nominate yourself or someone you know to serve on the Exempt Staff Council. The council is accepting nominations.

The Exempt Staff Council meets monthly, and organizes bi-yearly forums, brown-bag sessions and other projects in the interest of exempt staff. Members serve for two years and are expected to represent the council on a standing committee of the university. Most standing committees have monthly meetings. 

Nominations are sought to replace two members from the administrative area and three members from the academic area.

To nominate yourself or a co-worker, use this online form.

Nominations will close Friday, March 15. Nominees will be contacted by members of the current council to confirm their approval to be placed on the ballot.

The election will begin on April 2, with voting closing on April 8. Staff will receive an email April 2 outlining the voting process. Newly elected council members will be notified by an ESC officer, and an announcement of the election results will be published in the Newsroom the week of April 15, and on the ESC website.

Current members of the ESC are: Terry Lynn Eggert (chair); Jill Akervik (vice chair), Marie Aho (budget and elections coordinator), Kathy O’Neil, for Kristine Baker, who is on leave (interim communications/website coordinator); and Colleen Stephens, Sarah Huesing, Andrea Koeppe and Brooke Dierkhising (council members).

Questions? Email any of the current members listed above.