Football Coach of the Year Awards Ceremony Goes Online

The ceremony honoring the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year award winners is now online at

The winners, named Monday, Jan. 10, included the University of St. Thomas’ Glenn Caruso for NCAA Division III. Other winners were:

  • Division I FBS: Gene Chizik, Auburn University
  • Division I FCS: K.C. Keeler, University of Delaware
  • Division II: Bob Nielson, University of Minnesota-Duluth

Coach of the Year is an annual college football award given to a head coach from each NCAA division. The award honors coaches who succeed on and off the field, displaying sportsmanship, integrity, responsibility and excellence.

Each coach who wins is given $50,000 to donate to the charities of his choice, and a $20,000 grant for alumni association scholarships from the school the coach represents.

More information about Caruso's award is available at