Chemistry Department accepts applications for Larson Scholarship

The Chemistry Department invites chemistry and biochemistry majors who are in their third year of study at UST to apply for a William D. Larson Scholarship.

This scholarship, the highest such honor bestowed by the  Chemistry Department, is awarded to students who show exceptional achievement in the field of chemistry and who intend to pursue careers in chemistry, related fields or medicine.

The Larson Scholarship was established through an endowment by Professor William D. Larson, a member of the Chemistry faculty and a former chair of the department.  Dr. Larson served the university as a teacher, counselor, administrator and benefactor for many years, and his generosity toward current and future students of chemistry continues through the scholarship he established through his estate and which now bears his name.

For more information and application forms, contact Dr. Joseph Brom, Chemistry Department chair, or visit the Larson Scholarship page of the Chemistry Department Web site.

The deadline for applications is 4 p.m. Friday, March 19.