Members of the St. Thomas Board of Trustees and others visited the interactive St. Thomas Athletic Hall of Fame following Wednesday's dedication of the Anderson Athletic and Recreation Complex.

St. Thomas Announces 2019 Athletics Hall of Fame Class

St. Thomas will induct 16 new members to its Athletics Hall of Fame in on-campus ceremonies on Nov. 16.

Thirteen different Tommie sports are represented in a class that includes:

  • an National Football League alumnus;
  • a sixth-round draft pick in Major League Baseball;
  • a reigning National Coach of the Year who also starred here as a player;
  • two other current MIAC head coaches;
  • one NCAA individual champion, and another NCAA runner-up;
  • a three-time volleyball All-America;
  • multiple student-athletes who played on top-five NCAA team finishers;
  • a two-sport star who contributed to teams that won 13 of a possible 14 MIAC regular-season and playoff crowns;
  • a finalist for Division III football's National Player of the Year;
  • multiple CoSIDA Academic All-Americas.

St. Thomas has inducted Hall members every three years since its first induction class in 1974. The overall Hall now includes 213 individuals.

The 2019 Hall of Fame event will take place Saturday Nov. 16 at 10 a.m. in the Anderson Student Center (Woulfe Hall), with a buffet brunch followed by a program. All inductees will again be honored at halftime of that day's home football game vs. Bethel.

2019 St. Thomas Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Ryan Collins '98 - Football
  • Drew Fernelius '93 - Tennis
  • Tony Fisher '97 - Baseball
  • Emily Foster '11 - Volleyball
  • Megan Pfeiffer Hansen '97 - Women's Track and Field
  • Jeremy Heckman '01 - Men's Track & Field/Football
  • Peter Mullee '11 - Men's Swimming and Diving
  • Tom Palkowski '87 - Hockey (men's player and women's head coach)
  • Alise Riedel '14 - Women's Hockey
  • Lonnie Robinson '08 - Men's Basketball/Baseball
  • Laura Heck Ryan '10 - Women's Golf
  • Taylor Young Sandeman '14 - Women's Basketball
  • Ben Sathre '12 -- Men's Cross Country/Track and Field
  • Bryan Schnettler '08 - Men's Basketball
  • Fritz Waldvogel '12 - Football
  • Shannon Moore Weber '03 - Softball