USG Posts Election Results

St. Thomas undergraduate students have elected their 2012-13 Undergraduate Student Government representatives following the conclusion of elections on Friday, April 13.

The following individuals have been elected to the executive board and general council:

  • President: Mike Orth
  • Executive vice president: Jenna Johnson
  • Vice president of financial affairs: To be appointed
  • Vice president of academic affairs: Jessica Root
  • Vice president of public relations: Megan Matheny
  • Vice president of administrative affairs: Collin Kearney
  • Senior class president: Sara Greethurst
  • Senior class senators: Michael Mortenson and Gabriel Kendor
  • Junior class senators: Hayley Trace and Joe Feely
  • Sophomore class president: Louis Sand
  • Sophomore class senators: Katzie Truso and Beth Wittry
  • Elections and credentials chair: Luis Ortega
  • Neighborhood senator-Merriam Park: Anthony Gockowski
  • Neighborhood senator-WSNAC: Derek VanLith
  • Residential senator: Wade Fuerste
  • Transfer senator: Vacant
  • Legislative affairs senator: Vacant
  • Commuter senator: Vacant

Vacancies will be filled in the fall. To speak with a representative, visit the USG website for contact information.

For information regarding the election, email Megan Matheny, USG vice president of public relations.