Voting begins today in Non-exempt Staff Council election

Non-exempt (hourly) employees are invited to vote online for five of eight candidates running in the Non-exempt Staff Council election. To vote, visit the Non-exempt Staff Council Voting Site on Blackboard. After logging in:

  • Click the "Community" tab at the top of the Blackboard window.
  • Click the "Non-Exempt Staff Council Voting Site" link on the page that appears.
  • Within the site, read the nominees' bios.
  • When ready to vote, click the "Vote Here" button and follow the instructions that appear.

The voting site will be available from today, Wednesday, March 17, through 5 p.m. Friday, March 26.

The five candidates who are elected will serve two-year terms (May 2010-June 2012) on the NESC, during which they will help advance NESC’s mission to build a strong and healthy workplace by fostering communication with the university’s administration, advocating for common interests, focusing on cooperation, and building community within the university.

For more information contact election subcommittee member Kathy Sauro, (651) 962-4149 .