The Frey Science and Engineering Center, with O'Shaughnessy Science Hall at right and Owens Science Hall at left July 25, 2011.

Environmental Studies Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, College of Arts and Sciences, and the Environmental Studies Governance Committee are pleased to announce the winners of the annual University of St. Thomas Environmental Studies Scholarship.

This year's recipients are:

  • Madeline Davenport ($1,600)
  • Cari Monroe ($1,600)
  • and Melissa Rozmiarek ($200)
  • Ellie Henkemeyer ($1,600)

To be eligible for this award, students must have a declared major in environmental studies and have an outstanding record of academic achievement and involvement in environmental activities.