Pre-med scholarships application available

The Health Professions Advising Committee is accepting applications for the annual Pre-Medical Professions Scholarship Competition. The committee will award two scholarships totaling $9,000. They are:

  • The James E. and Kathleen C. O’Phelan Scholarship
    This scholarship was established by Dr. Harvey E. O'Phelan to provide financial assistance to undergraduate students who are planning to apply to medical school. The recipient must be a junior or senior in the year the award will be used.
  • The Niels and Carol Sorensen Scholarship
    This scholarship was established by Niels and Carol Sorensen. It is awarded to a student who is majoring in biology, chemistry or engineering and is planning to attend medical school. 

Application forms, available here, must be received by 5 p.m. Friday, March 26. For more information e-mail Jennifer McGuire.