Eight elected to USG positions

As of Sept. 25, eight new members were elected to the University Student Government by the student body. The new USG members are:   

  • Lindsay Adornato, senior class senator
  • Matt Sweeney, senior class senator
  • Quinn Abraham, sophomore class senator
  • Mike Orth, freshman class president
  • Heather Statz, freshman class senator
  • Joseph Mueller, freshman class senator
  • Jared Scharpen, neighborhood senator (WSNAC)
  • Linnea Bicking, neighborhood senator (Merriam Park)

"Their leadership and enthusiasm will be an asset this academic year," remarked Jena Root, USG's vice president for public relations. "Thanks to everyone who voted."