Nominations Invited for Minnesota Real Estate Hall of Fame

Nominations are being accepted for the third annual Minnesota Real Estate Hall of Fame, a program of the Shenehon Center for Real Estate at the University of St. Thomas’ Opus College of Business.

Nominees can represent any discipline related to real estate in Minnesota. The basic criteria is outstanding business performance coupled with a high standard of ethics.

Details on how to nominate a living or deceased individual can be found on the Shenehon Center’s website. The nomination deadline is May 15.

Inducted into the inaugural Minnesota Real Estate Hall of Fame in 2010 were Tony Bernardi, Lloyd Engelsma, Gerald Rauenhorst, William Reiling, Jim Ryan and Sam Thorpe Sr. Inducted in 2011 were Robert Hoffman, Darrel Holt, Bernard Rice, Emma Rovick and five members of the Dayton family: Bruce and Douglas, and the late Donald, Kenneth and Wallace.

This year’s Minnesota Real Estate Hall of Fame event will be held Thursday, Nov. 1, in the auditorium of Schulze Hall on the university’s downtown Minneapolis campus.