Omicron Delta Kappa to Honor 34 Students for Leadership and Scholarship on Nov. 3

The University of St. Thomas Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa Society invites the university community to celebrate the induction of its new members at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 3, in the James B. Woulfe Alumni Center North. Along with the induction of new members, ceremony highlights include words of inspiration from Dr. Jane Canney, vice president of student affairs, and Dr. Barbara Gorski, program coordinator for Business 200.

Omicron Delta Kappa Society is a national society honoring students, faculty and staff for leadership and scholarship in collegiate life. Founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Va., the honor society recognizes and encourages superior scholarship, leadership and exemplary character. ODK uses achievement in five areas as a means of identifying outstanding leadership:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus or community service, social and religious activities, and campus government
  • Journalism, speech and the mass media
  • Creative and performing arts

The society encourages the development of leadership in its members through service, both as part of the St. Thomas community and as contributors to a better society.

All UST student members and inductees fulfill the minimum criteria of junior academic standing, rank in the top 35 percent of their respective classes and demonstrated leadership in at least one of the five areas of achievement. Learn more about the St. Thomas Circle of ODK here. For more information on the National Leadership Honor Society visit the Omicron Delta Kappa website.

Students to be inducted

  • Sara E. Backlund
  • Kara O. Baumgardner
  • Katharine E. Boyd
  • Kristin J. Braden
  • Katie M. Bromback
  • Shannon Carleton
  • Taylor Clements
  • Timothy Comer
  • Aron Evans
  • Chris Doherty
  • Alexis L. Glomski
  • Britney A. Gorman
  • Caitlin Ann Hall
  • Hannah M. Hanlon
  • Galen M. Hilgendorf
  • Jessie M. Hornnes
  • Christopher P. Jungmann
  • Jacqueline M. Kapla
  • Rebecca L. Kramer
  • Kirsten Calai Larson
  • Stephanie L. McCartan
  • Dieynaba S. Ndiaye
  • Jenna M. Ness
  • Collin R. Nisler
  • Amanda O. Ogbuehi
  • Katleyn R. Reynoldson
  • Trevor Rolando
  • Jessica M. Schmidt
  • Heidi L. Schreiner
  • Alyssa N. Schroeder
  • Neal L. Schwartz
  • Anthony  Sicora
  • Kristin M. Tischer
  • Joseph Wistrcill