Preliminary voting for 2006 Tommie Award to be held Dec. 5-7

Preliminary voting for 2006 Tommie Award will be held Dec. 5-7

Students, and faculty and staff members may vote for one of the 11 nominees for the 2006 Tommie Award. Voting will be held online from Dec. 5-7. Vote by clicking on the special Tommie Award voting "button" link that will be published in Bulletin Today each of those three days. A profile of each nominee will be posted on that Tommie Award voting site.

Here are the 11 nominees:

  • Lindsay Blair
  • Anthony Denny
  • Molly Dose
  • Alisha Gray
  • Melissa Jones
  • Ashlee Kerkhoff
  • Benjamin Kessler
  • Sarah Lehan
  • Jennifer Perusek
  • Brian Weber
  • Nathan Worrell

At the conclusion of the preliminary voting in December, three nominees will be announced for the final voting process in February.

The Tommie Award has been presented since 1931 to a senior. It recognizes achievement in scholarship, leadership and campus involvement. It is the community of St. Thomas that selects the recipient of the award and it represents the highest ideals of the university.

The Tommie Award is sponsored by the Division of Student Affairs. For more information, contact Brian Dusbiber, (651) 962-4790.