Twenty-five nominated for Tommie Award

Twenty-five students have been nominated for the 2010 Tommie Award. This award is presented each spring to a University of St. Thomas senior who, according to UST students, faculty and staff, best represents the ideals of St. Thomas Aquinas through scholarship, leadership and campus involvement.

All current students, faculty and staff at St. Thomas are eligible to vote for up to three nominees. The nominees are: Leah D. Agbor, Nicole Arola, Julie A. Blatz, Steven W. Broszko, Teron L. Buford, John A. Busch, Danielle Cotton, Shane M. Delaney, Dustin Dodge, Annie M. Donnellan, Greg Hartung, Jeffrey A. Hilliard, Felipe Jaque Pino, Bridget E. Kapler, Shane Kitzman, Amanda A. Leaveck, Anthony Linn, Lauren Miller, Ashley Patraw, Kathryn A. Pogin, Derek Porter, Jena Root, Joseph J.A. Sunnarborg, Bereket A. Worku and Alison M. Wright.

Review the nominees here. For each nominee, you can view:

  • A personal profile of scholarship, leadership and campus involvement
  • A résumé
  • Three testimonial statements

Preliminary voting will be held Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 7, 8 and 9, on the Tommie Award voting page. The Tommie Award is sponsored by the Division of Student Affairs.