Twenty-Three Seniors Nominated for Tommie Award

Twenty-three seniors have been nominated by students, faculty and staff for the 2013 Tommie Award. The nominees are:

  • Ahmed Aldhafeeri
  • Katherine Anderson
  • Samantha Barriga
  • Kristyn Brisnehan
  • Nicholas Chang
  • Eyo Ekpo
  • Thomas Hannon
  • Sarah Hendricks
  • Rae Horton
  • Curtis James
  • Collin Kearney
  • Geena Maharaj
  • Adam Martin
  • Shalaw Mohammed
  • Michael Mortenson
  • Nneka Njoku
  • Michael Orth
  • Terese Quarberg
  • Robert Ranallo
  • Jessica Root
  • Eric Weber
  • G Lee Xiong
  • John Young

To view profiles of the Tommie Award nominees, visit the Tommie Award website. Profiles include a picture of each nominee along with a résumé and testimonials.

Preliminary voting for three Tommie Award finalists will take place Monday through Wednesday, Dec. 10 to 12. All students, faculty and staff will receive an email containing voting instructions.

For more information contact Vern Klobassa, Tommie Award coordinator, (651) 962-6464, or visit the Tommie Award website.

The Division of Student Affairs sponsors the Tommie Award.