Two Faculty Earn Promotions

The University of St. Thomas is pleased to announce that the following faculty members have been granted promotion. These recommendations were made by the Tenure and Promotion Committee at its recent meetings and subsequently were approved by Father Dennis Dease, president of St. Thomas.

Promoted to full professor
Dr. Carol Bruess, College of Arts and Sciences, Communication and Journalism

Promoted to associate professor
Dr. Sarah Schmalenberger, College of Arts and Sciences, Music

The granting of promotion recognizes the achievements of faculty in their teaching, professional engagement and service to the university. Please join me in congratulating them on their outstanding work.